Gardenbuddies.com-Where friends meet to share their gardens
In Search Of My Mother's Garden..

Garden Forum » Archives » Techniques and Designs-Decorating Your Garden-Archives » In Search Of My Mother's Garden.. « Previous    Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Monique  Send Monique a private message!

My Favorite Photo
Posted on Friday, January 17, 2003 - 06:26 pm EST :   Last Buddysize PhotosCopy highlighted text to new message Print Post

Perfect timing EJ..And thank you very much.I hope we will put it to good use.I am so pleased to be able to post this for my mom.
I could not find the stepping stone anywhere and it meant so much to me to be able to honor my mom in my gardens.. This is my first attempt at making stepping stones..It was fun and I hope to get better at it.The first is called concrete engraving.. made upside down..freeform..the next embedding right side up in a form..I made them yesterday..They still are not dry..
When I went to buy the cement after work ..I had to pick it up in the outdoor yard area..and he said..You are pouring cement today? (You have to know how cold it is here..!) I said yes but in the basement..He let it go at that.

Here goes..
The first..

And the 2nd..

I hope to try a stained glass one when I find my equipment.

Monique Québec Zone 5

Derek  Send Derek a private message!

My Favorite Photo
Posted on Friday, January 17, 2003 - 07:34 pm EST :   Last Buddysize PhotosCopy highlighted text to new message Print Post

That is very impressive Monique...and I am glad you found a way of honoring your mother( and I won't have to mail you a stone now).
You seem to be talented in so many artforms and now you want to move on to stained glass!!...I admire your courage to forge ahead and try whatever you feel like doing creatively

How did you do the lettering in the cement? If that is finger writing, you have a very good eye for proportions :-)

Derek Quebec 3b

My Favorite Photo